New Recruit General Question & Answer

Discussion in 'Welcome Recruits' started by crux, Jul 5, 2016.

1. crux

crux Special Adviser

Greetings recruits! We know that the work you do here will likely cause you to encounter some interesting questions and we want to help you find the answers. This thread is for anyone that has a question they would like to have answered by a fellow agent or staff. Newbie questions very welcome!

4 people like this.
  2. HeEatsHamsters

HeEatsHamsters New Agent

Hello, so I am somewhat new to the game in the sense that I played through some of Season 1, bought Season 2, but was unable to play and take part in any of the live action events due to life events. I was wondering if there are any plans for a Season 3, because I would very much enjoy playing as the plot develops.

3. codex-13

codex-13 Senior Agent

I don't think any 'official' announcement has been made, but if you finish Season 2 you'll understand why many of us are pretty certain Season 3 must be in the works.

4. Kakuzen

Kakuzen Gold Member

Anashel also said that it is currently in the works story-wise, then they have to do the financial aspect. They might put out a DLC sandbox called Mother Russia in the meantime, which will tie up the loose ends from the Gate 33 ARG from The Secret World.

5. zaelong

zaelong Moderator

speaking of gate 33; is there some board/topic were i can read what happened back during the TSW stuff? i was told it involved some "time-travel stuff" and the disappearance of division-33?

3 people like this.
  6. Kakuzen

Kakuzen Gold Member

Yeah, I would like to read up as well. Especially since I couldn't do the Secret World ARGs

7. codex-13

codex-13 Senior Agent

8. Ingerjules

Ingerjules Active Agent