I'm Confused

Discussion in 'ARG Support' started by Myers, Mar 4, 2016.

1. Myers

Myers Active Agent

Hi everyone, first of all i'm new to ARG and english isn't my native language, so please excuse any mistakes. I've been playing client missions for 2 days, but when i began reading this forum, i realized that this game is so much deeper than i thought. i think, i don't understand ARG concept. Maybe i should change my playstyle; they give me a mission then i start some digging for the answer when i find it, i move on to next mission. There is a thread about useful tools that we can use for this game(http://forums.blackwatchmen.com/index.php?threads/agent-toolbox.593/), but so far i didn't need most of them for anything, i just use this site http://www.asciitohex.com/ and google. I would appreciate it if someone can help me out.

2. Anashel

Anashel Puppet Master Staff Member

Hi Myers!

The further you will progress in the game, the more various tool you will need. These tools are also use for live mission that include more sophisticated and group oriented puzzle.

What mission are you at in the game?

2 people like this.
  3. Myers

Myers Active Agent

I am at mission 8.

4. MidDipper

MidDipper Division-79

Hi Myers! The puzzles get more difficult as you go along. If you're not a native English speaker, you may have some luck finding players who speak your language who can help you with the harder puzzles in some of the language-specific subforums we have here, or you can ask around in the IRC. We have a lot of multinational players and a really strong community. You'll definitely need a lot of those tools as you get deeper into the game. Welcome to the Agency!

5 people like this.
  5. Myers

Myers Active Agent

thanks for the quick replies, now i understand better.

6. sethloewen

sethloewen Active Agent