Hidden Layer

Discussion in 'General' started by Xeen, Jun 10, 2018.

1. Xeen

Xeen New Agent

I haven't seen any talk about this for awhile (as per search results).

I'm tempted to write a brute-force script to break into the hidden layer to find this encrypted access parameter.

Btw, I just started playing yesterday, cleared the demo mission and all .hvm networks except for the bugged starcode.hvm that returns no results (forum search revealed this .hvm has been bugged for quite awhile as is one other, innocence.hvm I believe returns no asset node, but I found a way around that).

If there weren't so many possible combinations, I might try to crack into starcode as well... but I would seriously have to write my own pseudo-hacking assist scripts to even begin running the combos.

Anywho, I wish someone would drop me a hint if it is even possible to break into the hidden layer or if NO input will ever get you there (because there is nothing there :p ). Analytics implies that it may be accessible (94% at 32 of 33 public layer and 0 of 1 hidden layer, 32/34 = 0.9411) I'm kicking myself for not making note of the node patters for each of the visible external networks. Starcode.hvm is a cross pattern external network.

PS - Not having much luck with intel trading (I was able to find ONE trade for the starter-mission completion intel I received).

Mega-Spoiler Warning: My notes for all assets. Incomplete, but more than enough to get the job done/fill in gaps

Name: Matilde Correia (Systems Technician)
    U/N: Kinatim88
    P/W: Kios1queezah
    D/B: Gmail & Hotmail
    MAC: A9:F7:95:13:CE:01
    Keys:
    -Football OR Soccer (Message about sports game)
    -Battlefield (Message about WWI video game)
    -Rio de Janeiro (Message about party at Rio)
    -Neymar (da Silva's nickname)
    -? (Fosfobox?? Rio party club)

Name: Donald Powell (SSE Officer)
    U/N: dpowell
    P/W: MattyIce
    D/B: John the Ripper
    MAC: DD:1D:39:DF:6B:BA
    Keys: